our team

CEO - maricela alcala

Maricela Alcala she/her

Chief Executive Officer

malcala@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 211)

Jacquis Robertson

Jacquis Robertson she/her

VP of Strategy & Engagement

jrobertson@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 213)

Ashley Kipp

Ashley Kipp she/her

VP of Impact

akipp@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 245)

Samantha Evans

Samantha Evans she/her

VP of Human Resources

sevans@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 221)

blank staff photo

Alexis Buyce she/her

VP of Finance and Admin

abuyce@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

blank staff photo

Emily Ruckel

VP of Technology & Remote Ops

eruckel@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

Deb Kalkowski

Deb Kalkowski she/her

2-1-1 Program Director

dkalkowski@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 233)

Annie Kules.jpg

Annie Kules she/her

Crisis Program Director

akules@211toledoteam.org

(269) 381-1510 

Sandra De Steno.jpg

Sandra De Steno

2-1-1 Program Director, Toledo

sdesteno@211toledo.org

(269) 381-1510 

Nadine Bryant

Nadine Bryant she/her

Director of Operations

nbryant@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

Justin Ealy

Justin Ealy he/him

School Programs Manager

jealy@gryhon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 232)

Jennifer Cooley

Jennifer Cooley she/her

Event and Volunteer Manager

jcooley@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 242)

Sarah Mead.jpg

Sarah Mead she/her

Marketing Manager

smead@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 231)

blank staff photo

Emily Matthews she/her

211 Toledo Program Manager

Karon Jackson

Karon Jackson

211 Program Manager

kjackson@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 247)

blank staff photo

Erin Goff

211 Program Manager 

rballew@gryphon.org

(269) 716-6654

Renwick Ballew.jpg

Renwick Ballew they/them

Community Resilience Program Manger

rballew@gryphon.org

(269) 716-6654

blank staff photo

Destinee Smith she/her

MI Stay Well Program Manager

blank staff photo

Johnny Hazard he/him

988 Program Manager

jhazard@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510

Susanna Rickman

Susanna Rickman

Crisis Services Program Manager

srickman@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 219)

Molly Mechtenberg

Molly Mechtenberg she/her

Restorative Justice Trainer

Ruth Garcia

Ruth Garcia she/her

Restorative Practices Community Liaison

rgarcia@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 212)

Sangeetha Joseph.jpg

Sangeetha Joseph she/her

Internship Coordinator

blank staff photo

Katie Baker she/her

Executive Assistant

kbaker@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510

Grace Betancourt-Gonzales

Grace Gonzales she/her

Office Manager

gbgonzales@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 243)

Erica Espinoza

Erica Espinoza she/her

SPAN Coordinator

eespinoza@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510

blank staff photo

Katie Kozlowski

Impact Program Admin Assistant

kkozlowski@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510