our team

CEO - maricela alcala

Maricela Alcala she/her

Chief Executive Officer

malcala@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 211)

Samantha Evans

Samantha Evans she/her

VP of Business Operations

sevans@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 221)

Deb Kalkowski

Deb Kalkowski she/her

2-1-1 Program Director

dkalkowski@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 233)

Sarah Mead.jpg

Sarah Mead she/her

Marketing Manager

smead@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 231)

blank staff photo

Destinee Smith she/her

Stay Well Program Manager

dsmith@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510

Sangeetha Joseph.jpg

Sangeetha Joseph she/her

Internship Coordinator

Ashley Kipp

Ashley Kipp she/her

VP of Crisis & Conflict Services

akipp@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 245)

Nadine Bryant

Nadine Bryant she/her

Director of Operations

nbryant@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

Sandra De Steno.jpg

Sandra De Steno

2-1-1 Program Director, Toledo

sdesteno@211toledo.org

(269) 381-1510 

Jennifer Cooley

Jennifer Cooley she/her

Event and Volunteer Manager

jcooley@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 242)

Erica Espinoza

Erica Espinoza she/her

SPAN Coordinator

eespinoza@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510

blank staff photo

Emily Ruckel

VP of Technology & 211 Services

eruckel@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

Tia Whitley

Tia Whitley sher/her

Youth Development Director

twhitley@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

Annie Kules

Annie Kules she/her

Crisis Program Director

akules@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 

Renwick Ballew.jpg

Renwick Ballew they/them

Community Resilience Program Manger

rballew@gryphon.org

(269) 716-6654

Molly Mechtenberg

Molly Mechtenberg she/her

Restorative Practices Facilitator

Grace Betancourt-Gonzales

Grace Gonzales she/her

Office Manager

gbgonzales@gryphon.org

(269) 381-1510 (ext. 243)